SPEDIFORT

 

BRAND DESIGN, PRINT DESIGN, SOCIAL MEDIA DESIGN

Spedifort offers innovative e-learning for freight forwarders and is a product by INN-ovativ KG (Kiefersfelden, Germany). As an online course provider, Spedifort has become an indispensable player in the logistics industry. I was hired to visualize the transformation from the start-up to the premium segment with a new brand design (rebranding). Although the industry has a rather conservative image, Spedifort shall not appear quiet, reserved and conservative, but funky, bold and loud.

LOGO DESIGN

Only the S flag is reminiscent of the old logo. Saira (by the Argentine font manufacturer Omnibus-Type) was chosen as the font for the new logo . Capital letters with excessively large letter spacing round off the premium character of the brand and emphasize the pioneering role and market dominance.

COLORS

The primary company colors are based on the old brand design. For the new corporate design, the color scheme has been expanded to include numerous secondary colors - for more flexibility in the long run.

FONTS

Saira Black

I'm a super stylish font and cover many languages. Almost before we knew it, we had left the ground using this font.

1234567890 aäbcdefghijklm noöpqrsßtuüvwxyz @ € AÄBCDEFGHIJKLM NOÖPQRSTUÜVWXYZ

Saira Bold

I'm a super stylish font and cover many languages. Almost before we knew it, we had left the ground using this font.

1234567890 aäbcdefghijklm noöpqrsßtuüvwxyz @ € AÄBCDEFGHIJKLM NOÖPQRSTUÜVWXYZ

Saira Light

I'm a super stylish font and cover many languages. Almost before we knew it, we had left the ground using this font.

1234567890 aäbcdefghijklm noöpqrsßtuüvwxyz @ € AÄBCDEFGHIJKLM NOÖPQRSTUÜVWXYZ

Saira is a sans serif typeface with a "techy" IT character and a geometric look and offers a perfect combination of technology and practicality and is therefore ideal for the new Spedifort brand design.

Die große Überschrift

Perem net optas quiae reiure prepudis voloreh entiam et milliae nullautenis accatem faccaep elendis adis mos venihitatur? Dolore invelis essecae evellaut ilique pra quia nimus, imus, sanimped erchiliquam, nosam idis everi sitatur, utem. Itate eos sinvent, vendelis aut dolupta tibeatet earum hillicab ium veles ma corem restiur simporro et pero dem. Toriberum alit erspe perferum quuntin eumque dolest litibus. Idesedit aut earionsed ma vendisi rerem quia si temporerum apidus, saepudant, odi doluptias assitio remolorror abore rerovit iument alis sed quidebitiust re volessint voloreheni berest, omnis ma con repe volorru mquat. Perem net optas quiae reiure  STRONG EMPHASIS OF TEXT prepudis voloreh entiam et milliae nullautenis accatem faccaep elendis adis mos venihitatur? Dolore invelis essecae evellaut ilique pra quia nimus, imus, sanimped erchiliquam, nosam idis everi sitatur, utem. Itate eos sinvent, vendelis aut dolupta tibeatet earum hillicab ium veles ma corem restiur simporro et pero dem. Toriberum alit erspe perferum quuntin eumque dolest litibus. Idesedit aut earionsed ma vendisi rerem quia si temporerum apidus, saepudant, odi doluptias assitio remolorror abore rerovit iument alis sed quidebitiust re volessint voloreheni berest, omnis ma con repe volorru mquat. Perem net optas quiae reiure prepudis voloreh entiam et milliae nullautenis accatem faccaep elendis WEAK EMPHASIS OF TEXT adis mos venihitatur? Dolore invelis essecae evellaut ilique pra quia nimus, imus, sanimped erchiliquam, nosam idis everi sitatur, utem. Itate eos sinvent, vendelis aut dolupta tibeatet earum hillicab ium veles ma corem restiur simporro et pero dem. Toriberum alit erspe perferum quuntin eumque dolest litibus. Idesedit aut earionsed ma vendisi rerem quia si temporerum apidus, saepudant, odi doluptias assitio remolorror abore rerovit iument alis sed quidebitiust re volessint voloreheni berest, omnis ma con repe volorru mquat. 

SECONDARY STYLE ELEMENTS (SSE)

The secondary style elements are several progress bars that play with the topic of "learning progress in Spedifort courses". Each progress bar is visually reduced (a simple rectangle) so as not to compete with the logo symbol.

 

The progress bars serve as visual constants that run through the entire brand design and thus convey the Spedifort

"look and feel" through all means of communication. This supports the desired funky / edgy image of Spedifort and gives the layout a playful look and feel. Learning with Spedifort is fun!

ICONS

Numerous icon designs were made for the new brand design.

LAYOUTS FOR PRINT AND SOCIAL MEDIA

All layouts for print products such as brochures and folders as well as social media post designs were created with the golden ratio. The golden ratio is the arrangement of elements in a size ratio of 5: 8. Scientific and historical studies show that the human eye perceives the golden ratio as particularly harmonious and beautiful. The golden ratio is used for all Spedifort advertising layouts. The ratio of the text area (bottom) is 5 to 8 to the photo area (top).

 

In addition, a color filter in the company color "petrol - night shade" is used for photos in order to convey an edgy industrial look.

Spedifort_Sujet-Vorlagen_Digitales-Web-R
Spedifort_Sujet-Vorlagen_Digitales-Web-R
Spedifort_Sujet-Vorlagen_Digitales-Web-R

All courses are presented in a nearly 100-page catalog in the new brand design. A brochure was designed for direct mailings too.

The corporate design manual allowed the customer to redesign their website themselves, based on the new brand design.

See what the customer has to say about the new brand design (video in German language):

0

DO NOT MISS OUT

WITH THE BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER

Get inspired by latest design projects, news from my design blog and get exclusive access to goodies and vouchers that only newsletter recipients are entitled to.

Every two months in your mailbox - subscribe now so you don't miss out on anything.

Qualitätsstandards Corporate Design

GET IN TOUCH

SPEDIFORT

 

BRAND DESIGN, PRINT DESIGN, SOCIAL MEDIA DESIGN

Spedifort bietet innovatives E-Learning für Speditionen und ist ein Produkt der INN-ovativ KG (Kiefersfelden, Deutschland). Als Kurs- und Unterweisungs-Anbieter ist Spedifort für die Logistik-Branche mittlerweile nicht mehr wegzudenken. Ich wurde beauftragt, den Aufstieg vom Start-Up ins Premium-Segment mit einem neuen Brand Design (Rebranding) nach außen hin sichtbar zu machen. Obwohl die Branche ein eher konservatives Image hat, soll Spedifort nicht leise, zurückhaltend und konservativ wirken, sondern funky, bold und laut.

DAS LOGO DESIGN

Lediglich die S-Fahne erinnert noch minimal an das alte Logo. Als Schriftart für das neue Logo wurde Saira vom argentinischen Schriftenhersteller Omnibus-Type ausgewählt. Majuskeln (Großbuchstaben) mit übermäßig großer Laufweite (Buchstabenabstand) runden den Premium-Charakter der Marke ab und betonen die Vorreiterrolle und Marktdominanz.

DIE FARBEN

Die primären Firmenfarben sind angelehnt an das alte Brand Design. Für das neue Corporate Design wurde die Farbwelt um zahlreiche Sekundärfarben erweitert - für mehr Flexibilität und Handlungsspielraum.

DIE SCHRIFTEN

Saira Black

I'm a super stylish font and cover many languages. Almost before we knew it, we had left the ground using this font.

1234567890 aäbcdefghijklm noöpqrsßtuüvwxyz @ € AÄBCDEFGHIJKLM NOÖPQRSTUÜVWXYZ

Saira Bold

I'm a super stylish font and cover many languages. Almost before we knew it, we had left the ground using this font.

1234567890 aäbcdefghijklm noöpqrsßtuüvwxyz @ € AÄBCDEFGHIJKLM NOÖPQRSTUÜVWXYZ

Saira Light

I'm a super stylish font and cover many languages. Almost before we knew it, we had left the ground using this font.

1234567890 aäbcdefghijklm noöpqrsßtuüvwxyz @ € AÄBCDEFGHIJKLM NOÖPQRSTUÜVWXYZ

Saira ist eine serifenlose Grotesk-Schrift mit einem „techy“ IT-Charakter und geometrischer Anmutung und bietet eine perfekte Kombination aus Technik und Sachlichkeit und ist deshalb ideal für das Brand Design von Spedifort.

Die große Überschrift

Perem net optas quiae reiure prepudis voloreh entiam et milliae nullautenis accatem faccaep elendis adis mos venihitatur? Dolore invelis essecae evellaut ilique pra quia nimus, imus, sanimped erchiliquam, nosam idis everi sitatur, utem. Itate eos sinvent, vendelis aut dolupta tibeatet earum hillicab ium veles ma corem restiur simporro et pero dem. Toriberum alit erspe perferum quuntin eumque dolest litibus. Idesedit aut earionsed ma vendisi rerem quia si temporerum apidus, saepudant, odi doluptias assitio remolorror abore rerovit iument alis sed quidebitiust re volessint voloreheni berest, omnis ma con repe volorru mquat. Perem net optas quiae reiure LAUTE AUSZEICHNUNG STARKE HERVORHEBUNG prepudis voloreh entiam et milliae nullautenis accatem faccaep elendis adis mos venihitatur? Dolore invelis essecae evellaut ilique pra quia nimus, imus, sanimped erchiliquam, nosam idis everi sitatur, utem. Itate eos sinvent, vendelis aut dolupta tibeatet earum hillicab ium veles ma corem restiur simporro et pero dem. Toriberum alit erspe perferum quuntin eumque dolest litibus. Idesedit aut earionsed ma vendisi rerem quia si temporerum apidus, saepudant, odi doluptias assitio remolorror abore rerovit iument alis sed quidebitiust re volessint voloreheni berest, omnis ma con repe volorru mquat. Perem net optas quiae reiure prepudis voloreh entiam et milliae nullautenis accatem faccaep elendis LEISE AUSZEICHNUNG MINIMALE HERVORHEBUNG adis mos venihitatur? Dolore invelis essecae evellaut ilique pra quia nimus, imus, sanimped erchiliquam, nosam idis everi sitatur, utem. Itate eos sinvent, vendelis aut dolupta tibeatet earum hillicab ium veles ma corem restiur simporro et pero dem. Toriberum alit erspe perferum quuntin eumque dolest litibus. Idesedit aut earionsed ma vendisi rerem quia si temporerum apidus, saepudant, odi doluptias assitio remolorror abore rerovit iument alis sed quidebitiust re volessint voloreheni berest, omnis ma con repe volorru mquat. 

SEKUNDÄRES STILELEMENT (SSE)

Die sekundären Stilelemente sind mehrere Progress Bars, die das Thema „Lernfortschritt in Spedifort-Kursen“ aufgreifen. Dabei ist jede Progress Bar visuell stark reduziert (ein simples Rechteck) um nicht mit dem Logosymbol zu konkurrieren.

Die Progress Bars dienen als visuelle Konstante, die sich durch den gesamten Firmenauftritt ziehen und so den „Look and Feel“ von Spedifort durch sämtliche Kommunikationsmittel transportieren. Dies unterstützt das gewünschte „funky/edgy“ Image von Spedifort und verleiht dem Layout einen spielerischen Look and Feel (playful touch). Denn: Lernen mit Spedifort macht Spaß!

ICONS

Für das neue Brand Design wurden zahlreiche Icon Designs angefertigt.

SUJETS FÜR PRINT UND SOCIAL MEDIA

Sämtliche Sujets für Print-Produkte wie Broschüre und Folder sowie Social Media Post Designs wurden im goldenen Schnitt gestaltet. Der goldene Schnitt bedeutet die Anordnung von Flächenkompositionen im Verhältnis 5:8. Wissenschaftliche sowie historische Studien belegen, dass der goldene Schnitt vom menschlichen Auge als besonders harmonisch und schön wahrgenommen wird. Der goldene Schnitt kommt bei sämtlichen Werbesujets von Spedifort zum Einsatz.  Das Verhältnis der Textfläche (unten) ist 5 zu 8 zur Fotofläche (oben).

Darüber hinaus wird mit einem Farbfilter in der Firmenfarbe „petrol – night shade“ für Fotos gearbeitet, um einen edgy Industrial Look zu transportieren.

Spedifort_Sujet-Vorlagen_Digitales-Web-R
Spedifort_Sujet-Vorlagen_Digitales-Web-R
Spedifort_Sujet-Vorlagen_Digitales-Web-R

Alle Kurse werden in einem knapp 100-seitigen Katalog im neuen Brand Design vorgestellt. Desweiteren wurde eine Broschüre für Direct Mailings gestaltet.

Die Website wurde auf Basis des neuen Brand Designs vom Kunden selbst umgestaltet. Das Corporate Design Manual machte dies möglich.

Sehen Sie, was der Kunde selbst zum neuen Brand Design zu sagen hat:

0

NICHTS VERPASSEN

MIT DEM NEWSLETTER ALLE 2 MONATE FREI MAILBOX

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren von aktuellen Kundenprojekten, News aus dem Design-Blog und bekommen Sie exklusiven Zugang zu Goodies und Aktionen, die ausschließlich Newsletter-Empfängern vorbehalten sind.

Alle zwei Monate frei Mailbox - jetzt anmelden, damit Sie nichts mehr verpassen.

Qualitätsstandards Corporate Design

Datenschutz     Impressum     AGB

SCHREIBEN SIE UNS