BRAND DESIGN MARTIN HOLZTRATTNER

 

CREATIVE LOGO DESIGN, CORPORATE IDENTITY DESIGN

"Martin Holztrattner - Austria‘s True Online Marketing Coach" is a young internet entrepreneur from Stans/Austria. Years of experience and valuable expertise on how to financially succeed with an online business are transported on his website, in video trainings and seminars. I developed a creative logo design as well as a holistic brand design concept, some online banners, buttons and design templates for the website and social media channels, designed flyers, business cards and handout templates. These designs shall transport a feeling of high quality, professionality, credibility/authenticity, dynamics and the image of a young, hip internet entrepreneur.

The brand logo symbol unites three messages:

I   network lines with small joining points symbolize the internet/web

I   four mountain peaks show Martin Holztrattner’s commitment to his Austrian origin

I   the speech bubble represents the coaching character and seminars of Martin Holztrattner

 

The brand logo font is Rubik Black with a manually optimized kerning. The font has a strong, modern look and has enough space to breathe. The font of the claim "Austria’s True Online Marketing Coach" is Fauna One Regular. This font looks light in combination with Rubik Black and gives the logo an extra modern touch. The high x-height and spacious counters offer a very good readability on screens.

The brand design comes with friendly, positive, dynamic colours that nicely flow into each other. The orange-yellow gradient going from the bottom left (orange) to the top right (yellow) adds even more positive vibes as the sun rises in the east (right) what is represented in this gradient.

Besides Rubik (logo) and Fauna One (claim), the font Merriweather is used for the main copy, in different styles. Merriweather’s high x-height provides a perfect readability on screens. Little contrast and "edgy" serif transitions give the copy an extra modern and dynamic look. Merriweather is indigenous and reminds of website fonts of renowned daily newspapers, which supports the credibility of Martin Holztrattner ("Austria’s True Online Marketing Coach").

(Hover over the buttons with your mouse to see the animations.)

Dynamic and animated design elements for products and videos, dynamically animated website buttons ("call to action"), advertising banners as well as colourful gradients with network-lines taken from the logo symbol, make the brand design concept run through all communication touchpoints in order to give it a holistic brand experience.

Strong imagery combined with copy (i.e. quotes) and a slight orange-yellow colour filter supports the communication on social media channels and offline (flyers).

A responsive website, optimized for mobile devices, rounds off the brand design for Martin Holztrattner - Austria’s True Online Marketing Coach.

(programmed by Martin Holztrattner)

You can take a look at the brand design manual for this client project here.

0

DO NOT MISS OUT

WITH THE BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER

Get inspired by latest design projects, news from my design blog and get exclusive access to goodies and vouchers that only newsletter recipients are entitled to.

Every two months in your mailbox - subscribe now so you don't miss out on anything.

YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? GET IN TOUCH!

#10yearsHCG

BRAND DESIGN MARTIN HOLZTRATTNER

 

CORPORATE DESIGN ENTWICKLUNG   MARKETING | BILDUNG

martin holztrattner online marketing corporate design branding

„Martin Holztrattner - Austria‘s True Online Marketing Coach“ ist ein junger Internet-Unternehmer aus Stans/Österreich. Jahrelange Erfahrung und wertvolle Expertise darüber, wie man mit einem Online-Business finanziellen Erfolg hat, werden auf seiner Website, in Online-Video-Kursen und Seminaren vermittelt. Ich zeichnete für die Corporate Design Entwicklung verantwortlich, gestaltete diverse Online-Banner, Buttons und Design-Vorlagen für die Website und Social-Media-Kanäle, diverse Flyer, Visitenkarten und Handout-Vorlagen. Dabei sollen vor allem hohe Qualität, Professionalität, Glaubwürdigkeit bzw. Authentizität, Dynamik und das Image eines jungen, hippen Internet-Unternehmers transportiert werden.

martin holztrattner logo erstellung
martin holztrattner button erstellung
martin holztrattner corporate design logo

Das Symbol im Logo Design vereint drei Bedeutungen:

I   vernetzte Linien mit kleinen (Verknüpfungs-)Punkten symbolisieren das Internet bzw. die Vernetzung

I   vier Bergspitzen zeigen Martin Holztrattners Commitment zu seiner österreichischen Herkunft

I   die Sprechblase symbolisiert den Coaching-Charakter bzw. Seminare von Martin Holztrattner

 

Die Logoschrift ist Rubik Black mit manuell optimiertem Kerning. Der Schriftzug steht stark im Raum, wirkt modern und hat Platz zum Atmen. Die Schrift des Claims „Austria’s True Online Marketing Coach“ ist Fauna One Regular. Sie wirkt in Kombination mit Rubik Black leicht, modern und hat durch die hohe x-Höhe und großzügige Punzen eine sehr gute Lesbarkeit vor allem auf Bildschirmen.

martin holztrattner corporate design farben

Das Brand Design besticht durch freundliche, positiv stimmende, dynamische Farben, die harmonisch ineinander fließen. Hierbei ist vor allem der Farbverlauf orange-gelb zu erwähnen, der von unten links (orange) nach oben rechts (gelb) verläuft. Dies sorgt für noch mehr Optimismus, da die Sonne im Osten (rechts) aufgeht, was in diesem Farbverlauf abgebildet werden soll.

martin holztrattner typografie schriften

Neben Rubik (Logo) und Fauna One (Claim), wird für den Mengentext die Schriftart Merriweather in unterschiedlichen Schnitten für das Corporate Design verwendet. Die hohe x-Höhe von Merriweather bietet eine hervorragende Lesbarkeit vor allem für Bildschirme. Wenig Kontrast und „edgy“ Serifenübergänge transportieren zudem einen modernen und dynamischen Look. Merriweather ist bodenständig und erinnert an Website-Schriften von renommierten Tageszeitungen, was die Glaubwürdigkeit von Martin Holztrattner („Austria’s True Online Marketing Coach“) zusätzlich unterstreicht.

martin holztrattner animierter online banner

(Fahren Sie mit der Maus über die Buttons um den Hover-Over-Effekt zu sehen.)

Dynamische und animierte Markierungen für Produkte und Videos, dynamisch animierte Website-Buttons („Call to Action“), Werbebanner sowie farbige Verlaufs-Flächen mit vernetzten Linien aus dem Logosymbol werden eingesetzt um das Corporate Design durch sämtliche Kommunikationsmittel zu transportieren und somit eine harmonische Einheit zu bilden.

martin holztrattner social media post
martin holztrattner social media post
martin holztrattner social media post
martin holztrattner corporate design flyer

Eine starke Bildsprache kombiniert mit Text (zB Zitate) und einem dezenten, orange-gelben Farbfilter unterstützt die Kommunikation im Social-Media-Bereich und offline (Flyer).

martin holztrattner responsive webdesign

Eine responsive Website, optimiert für sämtliche mobile Endgeräte, rundet das Branding für Martin Holztrattner – Austria’s True Online Marketing Coach ab.

(programmiert von Martin Holztrattner)

Das Corporate Design Handbuch für dieses Kundenprojekt kann hier eingesehen werden.