HOLZBAU WEGSCHEIDER

 

BROCHURE, WEB DESIGN

Holzbau Wegscheider Innovative Bau GmbH (Pill/Austria) build beautiful, individual houses with wood and loam. In perfect harmony with nature, these natural materials provide for a maximum of healthy living, an ideal indoor climate as well as unmatched cosiness. I designed the new 28 page brochure with a fold-out inlay and the new website, fully responsive for various desktop and mobile devices.

Besides pre-set corporate colours and the logo, there we no other design rules I had to follow. So I decided to use the logo symbol, which symbolizes the pitch of a roof, in a subtle way here and there (text boxes, website footer, picture pages in the brochure). This way, I could subtly connect the content with the logo.

Fira Sans

For the main copy, I picked Fira Sans, a modern, light sans-serif font that transports a feeling of friendliness. It looks great when printed, but also on digital screens.

Vollkorn

Sub-Header

For headers and sub-headers, I chose an amazing serif font named Vollkorn (German for whole grain), which was designed by Friedrich Althausen. It stands for consistency, tradition and grounding and thus fits perfectly to Holzbau Wegscheider.

Due to its dominance, the Vollkorn font needs a lot of space to breathe. The rest of the content in the brochure and website needed that too, as they should look less old-fashioned and stiff compared to the old website/brochure versions. All in all, the new layout should be more cheerful, friendlier and more accessible. This is why I worked with generous white space that was supported by a flexible 12 column grid.

The website features responsive photo strips that are supported by nature video snippets here and there. This creates a feeling for nature, tranquility and warmth.

DO NOT MISS OUT

WITH THE BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER

Get inspired by latest design projects, news from my design blog and get exclusive access to goodies and vouchers that only newsletter recipients are entitled to.

Every two months in your mailbox - subscribe now so you don't miss out on anything.

YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? GET IN TOUCH!

0

#10yearsHCG

HOLZBAU WEGSCHEIDER

 

BROSCHÜRE, WEBDESIGN

Die Holzbau Wegscheider Innovative Bau GmbH (Pill/Österreich) errichtet wunderschöne, individuell gefertigte Häuser aus den Naturbaustoffen Holz und Lehm. In harmonischem Einklang mit der Natur sorgen diese Baumaterialien für maximale Wohngesundheit, ein optimales Raumklima und eine unvergleichliche Behaglichkeit. Ich designte die neue 28-seitige Broschüre mit ausklappbarem Innenteil sowie die neue Website, voll responsiv für sämtliche Stand-Geräte und mobilen Endgeräte.

Da es außer den vordefinierten Firmenfarben und dem Logo keine weiteren Designrichtlinien gab, entschied ich mich dazu das Logosymbol, welches ein abgeschrägtes Dach darstellt, vereinzelt bei zB Textboxen, dem Website-Footer oder auch Bilderseiten in der Broschüre einzubauen. So wird eine dezente Verbindung zum Logo hergestellt.

Fira Sans

Für den Mengentext wählte ich Fira Sans, eine moderne, luftig-lockere Grotesk-Schrift, die durch Freundlichkeit besticht und nicht nur in gedruckter, sondern auch in digitaler Form überzeugt. 

Vollkorn

Unter-Überschrift

Für Überschriften und Unter-Überschriften setzte ich auf eine tolle Serifen-Schrift namens Vollkorn von Friedrich Althausen. Sie transportiert ein Gefühl von Beständigkeit, Tradition und Erdung und passt daher perfekt zu Holzbau Wegscheider.

Die Vollkorn-Schrift benötigt aufgrund ihrer Dominanz viel Raum zum Atmen. Auch der restliche Content der Broschüre bzw. Website sollte weniger „altbacken“ bzw. starr wirken im Vergleich zur vorherigen Website-/Broschüren-Version. Insgesamt sollte das Layout luftiger, freundlicher und zugänglicher sein. Deshalb arbeitete ich mit großzügigen Weißräumen, ermöglicht durch ein flexibles 12-Spalten-Raster.

Auf der Website unterstützen Naturvideo-Snippets die Foto-Streifen für ein ruhiges, naturverbundenes Wohlgefühl auf subtile Art und Weise.

NICHTS VERPASSEN

MIT DEM NEWSLETTER ALLE 2 MONATE FREI MAILBOX

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren von aktuellen Kundenprojekten, News aus dem Design-Blog und bekommen Sie exklusiven Zugang zu Goodies und Aktionen, die ausschließlich Newsletter-Empfängern vorbehalten sind.

Alle zwei Monate frei Mailbox - jetzt anmelden, damit Sie nichts mehr verpassen.

Datenschutz     Impressum     AGB

IHNEN GEFÄLLT, WAS SIE SEHEN? SCHREIBEN SIE MIR!

0