top of page

HCI HOPE FOR THE CHILDREN INTERNATIONAL E.V.

 

LOGO DESIGN, WEBSITE DESIGN   CHARITY ORGANISATION

website-design-charity-organization-2.jpg

As a non-profit organisation, the goal of HCI Hope for the Children International e.V. is to break the cycle of poverty for children. The focus lies primarily on orphans in Romania. Kindergarten and school projects as well as the Christian spirit are particularly important aspects of the NGO.

We created a new logo design and designed the new, responsive and multilingual website including special donation features.

LOGO DESIGN

It was particularly important for the client to integrate the religious aspect of the NGO into the logo design. Additionally, the new logo design should subtly remind of the old logo design.

old logo design:

old logo design

new logo design:

The old logo design was entirely missing the religious aspect of the NGO. Besides that, the colours looked too dark and negative and unfortunately reminded of the colours of the Ukrainian flag - unintentionally. In times of the Russian war in the Ukraine (summer 2022), this was a very unpleasant colouring for a charity organization that has no association with Ukraine.

The new logo design smartly combines a heart shape drawn by a child and an eye-catching yellow cross as a Christian symbol. The sans serif font TT Firs Extrabold conveys the necessary seriousness of the NGO. As an additional decorative font, we chose Fingerpaint, which looks like (well, you can imagine) painted by children's fingers and perfectly matches the heart symbol in the logo design.

The colour of the new logo design was also made happier and more positive. A harmonious combination of light blue, white and sunny yellow conveys optimism, hope and positivity.

WEBDESIGN

The website design picks up the colours of the logo design and creates an interesting structure thanks to subtle picture frame animations. The font TT Firs Extrabold, which was already used in the logo design, makes headlines on the website stand out bold enough to transport the desired emotions.

webdesign-charity-organization-5.jpg

We often had to work with poor-quality image material. Many of the images were of low resolution and/or the colours did not match properly. We solved this problem by recolouring most of the images to black and white and using them with light blue colour filters or yellow animated picture frames. This is how we made all images perfectly fit together visually and a poor image resolution is hardly relevant any more.

webdesign-charity-organization.jpg

The website was implemented in two languages ​​and also optimised for mobile devices such as tablets and smartphones. (The old website did not meet the necessary responsiveness and usability parameters.)

altes-webdesign-hci-desktop.jpg

old website

webdesign-charity-organization-2.jpg

new website

altes-website-design-hci-phone.jpg

old website

neues-webdesign-hci-phone.jpg

new website

In addition to implementing a blog on the new website, various payment providers were connected to the backend. This way, the NGO can offer several ways to donate for different purposes. Moreover, people can donate either once with a freely selectable amount or monthly with different amounts - including immediate payment by credit card, debit card and so on.

webdesign-charity-organization-4.jpg
bottom of page

HCI HOPE FOR THE CHILDREN INTERNATIONAL E.V.

 

LOGO DESIGN, WEBDESIGN   HILFSORGANISATION

website-design-charity-organization-2.jpg

Als christliche Hilfsorganisation ist es das Ziel von HCI Hope for the Children International e.V. den Kreislauf von Kinderarmut zu durchbrechen. Dabei stehen vor allem Waisenkinder in Rumänien im Fokus der Hilfe. Kindergarten- und Schulprojekte sowie der christliche Gedanke der Hilfsorganisation stehen besonders im Vordergrund.

Wir gestalteten ein neues Logo Design bzw. waren für die Logo Modernisierung verantwortlich und designten die neue, responsive und mehrsprachige Wix Website inklusive spezieller Spenden-Features.

LOGO DESIGN BZW. LOGO MODERNISIERUNG

Es war für den Kunden besonders wichtig, den christlichen Aspekt der Hilfsorganisation in das Logo Design zu integrieren. Darüber hinaus sollte das neue Logo Design subtil an das alte Logo Design erinnern.

altes Logo Design:

old logo design

neues Logo Design:

new logo design for HCI

Im früheren Logo Design fehlte der christliche Aspekt komplett. Außerdem wirkten die Farben zu düster und negativ und erinnerten in der aktuellen Zeit (Sommer 2022) bedauerlicherweise an die Farben der ukrainischen Flagge - wenn auch unabsichtlich. In Zeiten des russischen Angriffskriegs in der Ukraine stellte dies also eine äußerst ungünstige Farbgebung für eine Hilfsorganisation dar, die keine Assoziation mit der Ukraine hat.

new logo design for HCI on white
new logo design for HCI on blue

Das neue Logo Design vereint gekonnt eine von Kinderhand gezeichnete Herzform und ein markantes, gelbes Kreuz als christliches Symbol. Die serifenlose Grotesk-Schrift TT Firs Extrabold transportiert die nötige Sachlichkeit und Seriosität des Themas. Als zusätzliche Zierschrift wählten wir Fingerpaint, wie von Kindern mit Fingern gemalt und perfekt passend zum Symbol im Logo Design.

Auch farblich wurde das neue Logo Design fröhlicher und positiver gestaltet. Eine harmonische Kombination aus hellblau, weiß und sonnengelb vermittelt Optimismus, Hoffnung und Positivität.

WEBDESIGN

Das Webdesign greift die Farben des Logo Designs auf und sorgt mit subtilen Bildrahmen-Animationen für einen interessanten Aufbau. Die Schrift TT Firs Extrabold, die schon im Logo Design Verwendung fand, schafft es Überschriften auf der Website plakativ und mit der nötigen Schlagkraft zu vermitteln.

webdesign-charity-organization-5.jpg

Wir mussten mit oftmals qualitativ schlechtem Bildmaterial arbeiten. Viele Bilder gab es in zu schlechter Auflösung und/oder sie passten farblich nicht zueinander. Dieses Problem lösten wir, indem wir die Bilder größtenteils in schwarz-weiß umfärbten und sie mit hellblauen Farbfiltern oder gelb animierten Bilderrahmen verwendeten. So passen alle Bilder optisch zusammen und eine schlechte Bildauflösung fällt kaum mehr ins Gewicht.

webdesign-charity-organization.jpg

Die Wix Website wurde zweisprachig umgesetzt und ebenfalls für mobile Endgeräte wie Tablets und Smartphones (Handywebsite) optimiert. (Die alte Website erfüllte die Parameter für Responsivität und Benutzerfreundlichkeit nicht.)

altes-webdesign-hci-desktop.jpg

alte Website

webdesign-charity-organization-2.jpg

neue Website

altes-website-design-hci-phone.jpg

alte Handywebsite

neues-webdesign-hci-phone.jpg

neue Handywebsite

Neben der Implementierung eines Blogs auf der neuen Wix Website wurden diverse Zahlungsanbieter an das Backend angeschlossen. Die Hilfsorganisation bietet somit mehrere Möglichkeiten für verschiedene Zwecke zu spenden. Außerdem kann entweder in Form einer einmaligen Summe mit frei wählbarem Betrag oder monatlich mit unterschiedlichen Summen gespendet werden - inklusive sofortiger Abbuchung per Kreditkarte, Debitkarte, Online-Banking Klarna & Co.

webdesign-charity-organization-4.jpg