G.R. KOSTENMANAGEMENT GMBH

 

CORPORATE DESIGN

G.R. Kostenmanagement GmbH (Zirl, Austria) is specialised in significantly reducing costs, owner and CEO Mag. Gottfried Reisinger has years of experience in this field of business. The clients of G.R. Kostenmanagement GmbH are mainly big production companies. Their core competences such as strategic purchasing remain untouched and cost reduction is made within material costs (packaging, freight, travelling, telecommunication etc.) only. I developed a corporate design, created various print materials, electronic templates and infographics. This new, professional appearance shall contribute to build trust among potential key accounts and thus boost profits for G.R. Kostenmanagement GmbH.

The logo goes hand in hand with the "flat design" trend. The word "Kostenmanagement" (cost management) lacks vowels on purpose in order to support the theme of (cost) reduction. According to a British study, words lacking vowels can be read without problems, unless the vowels are at the beginning or end of a word. Besides that, I conducted a field experiment which resulted in the majority of the people being able to read the word "Kostenmanagement".

In addition to that, the letters are cut out of the square to transport the thought of (cost) transparency.

Companies working in insurance, consulting or banking often use the colour blue, as blue is the colour of trust. Thinking of cost reduction, the colour red would be very suitable too. However, a blue-red-combination is too much related to sports, which is why red was not used. The main colours here are three tones of blue. The side colours are white (representing transparency, closeness and being in reach), light grey (integrity) and light yellow as yellow is the colour of logic and reason, which is important in the business of cost management. I chose a pure yellow without magenta admixtion as a cheap effect had to be avoided (yellow + magenta = orange, the colour of the cheap).

 

The logo font Rockwell has strong serifs and a very good minuscule width. It looks grounded, strong and has a great recognition value. For the main text, I chose the Cambria font as it looks factual, modern and classic at the same time.

You can take a look at the corporate design manual for this client project here.

DO NOT MISS OUT

WITH THE BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER

Get inspired by latest design projects, news from my design blog and get exclusive access to goodies and vouchers that only newsletter recipients are entitled to.

Every two months in your mailbox - subscribe now so you don't miss out on anything.

YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? GET IN TOUCH!

0

BRAND DESIGN G.R. KOSTENMANAGEMENT GMBH

 

CORPORATE DESIGN ENTWICKLUNG   CONSULTING

gr kostenmanagement corporate design
gr kostenmanagement logo

Die G.R. Kostenmanagement GmbH (Zirl, Österreich) ist spezialisiert auf die signifikante Reduktion von Kosten und kann mit Inhaber und GF Mag. Gottfried Reisinger auf jahrelange Erfahrung in diesem Geschäftszweig zurückblicken. Kunden der G.R. Kostenmanagement GmbH sind vor allem große, produzierende Unternehmen. Deren Kernkompetenzen wie zB strategischer Einkauf bleiben unangetastet, die Kostensenkung findet allein im Sachkosten-Bereich statt. Ich war für die Corporate Design Entwicklung verantwortlich, erstellte diverse Drucksachen, elektronische Dokumentvorlagen und eine Infografik. Dieses neue, professionelle Brand Design soll das Vertrauen potenzieller Großkunden stärken und so für Umsatzsteigerungen der G.R. Kostenmanagement GmbH sorgen.

Beim Logo, das an den „Flat Design“-Trend angelehnt ist, wurde das Wort „Kostenmanagement“ bewußt ohne Vokale verwendet, um das Thema der Reduktion (der Kosten) stärker zu betonen. Gemäß einer britischen Studie werden Wörter ohne Vokale (wenn sie nicht an erster und letzter Stelle des Wortes stehen) ohne Probleme gelesen. Ein Feldversuch mit diesem Logo ergab außerdem, dass das Wort „Kostenmanagement“ vom Großteil der Testpersonen gelesen werden konnte.

gr kostenmanagement logo transparent
gr kostenmanagement corporate design farben

Die Buchstaben sind aus dem Quadrat ausgeschnitten, was die Thematik (Kosten-)Transparenz vermitteln soll.

 

In den Branchen Versicherung, Consulting, Banking wird bewußt die Farbe Blau verwendet, da Blau die Farbe des Vertrauens ist. Zum Thema Kostenreduktion würde jedoch auch Rot passen, allerdings erinnert eine Blau-Rot-Kombination zu sehr an Sportthemen. Deshalb wurde hier bewusst auf die Farbe Rot verzichtet. Die Hauptfarben hier sind drei Blautöne. Die Nebenfarben sind Weiß (steht für Transparenz, Nähe, das Greifbare), Hellgrau (Seriösität) und vor allem Hellgelb, da gelb die Farbe der Logik und der Vernunft ist, was gut zum Thema Kostenmanagement passt. Beim Gelb wurde bewusst ein reines Gelb ohne Magenta-Beimischung gewählt, da kein Billig-Effekt-/-Eindruck entstehen darf (Gelb + Magenta = Orange, die Farbe des Billigen).

gr kostenmanagement corporate design typografie
gr kostenmanagement corporate design typografie

Die Logoschrift Rockwell hat starke Serifen und eine sehr gute Punzenweite bzw. Minuskelweite. Dadurch steht sie stark im Raum, ist bodenständig und markant (Wiedererkennungswert). Für den Mengentext im Corporate Design wurde die Schriftart Cambria gewählt, da sie sachlich, modern und klassisch zugleich wirkt.

gr kostenmanagement infografik

Das Corporate Design Handbuch für dieses Kundenprojekt kann hier eingesehen werden.