ENGINEERING OFFICE GENITHEIM

 

WEB DESIGN

engineering office web design responsive

For more than 20 years, the engineering office Genitheim (Innsbruck/Austria) has been specialising in machine construction, transport safety, dangerous goods and the analysis of traffic accidents (first and only SPURFIX authorised expert in Austria as per January 2019). Many renowned companies trust in the know-how of Thomas Genitheim and his team consisting of mechanical engineers and generally sworn and court-certified experts. I was hired to create the new website that should be administrated by the client themselves later on.
 

The logo as well as the corporate colour were given. The new website is fully responsive for various mobile devices and comes with a clean and neat structure so that the target group finds information quickly and with ease.

For my first web design draft, I worked with a yellow-green accent colour to bring more contrast into the entire layout. This accent colour also served as a visual hint for linked text, similar to a yellow highlighter on paper. This web design draft is based on a linear reading and scrolling experience, supported by vertical dotted lines. Pictures were prominently placed and "pinned" on the white background with three yellow-green dots – similar to a photo book.
 

However, it was important for the client to have an explicit order of copy and images, so that the new website would have a structure similar to the reports the engineering office Genitheim is generating on a regular basis. As a consequence, pictures should be smaller and work as a pop-up.

Roboto

Roboto

The Roboto font in different styles supports the clean look and objectivity in the web design for headers and the main copy.

"HCG corporate designs has recently relaunched my website. Working with Helene Clara Gamper was very pleasant and professional. Not only could she perfectly put my vision into practice, but she optimised it with a lot of helpful input."

Thomas Genitheim, engineering office Genitheim
Innsbruck, Austria

DO NOT MISS OUT

WITH THE BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER

Get inspired by latest design projects, news from my design blog and get exclusive access to goodies and vouchers that only newsletter recipients are entitled to.

Every two months in your mailbox - subscribe now so you don't miss out on anything.

YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? GET IN TOUCH!

0

INGENIEURBÜRO GENITHEIM

 

WEBDESIGN

genitheim webdesign responsiv

Das Ingenieurbüro Genitheim (Innsbruck/Österreich) agiert seit über 20 Jahren und ist spezialisiert auf Maschinenbau, Transportsicherheit, Gefahrgut und die Analyse von Verkehrsunfällen (erster und per Jänner 2019 einziger SPURFIX-Sachverständiger in Österreich). Zahlreiche namhafte Unternehmen vertrauen auf die jahrelange Expertise von Thomas Genitheim und seinem Team aus Maschinenbauern und Allgemein beeideten und gerichtlich zertifizierten Sachverständigen. Ich wurde beauftragt eine neue Website zu gestalten, die in weiterer Folge selbst vom Kunden administriert werden kann.
 

Das Logo sowie die Firmenfarbe waren vorgegeben. Die neue Website ist voll responsiv für sämtliche Endgeräte, sachlich und klar strukturiert sowie auf das Wesentliche reduziert, sodass sich die Zielgruppe schnell orientieren kann.

Bei meinem ersten Webdesign-Entwurf arbeitete ich mit einer gelblich-grünen Akzentfarbe um mehr Kontrast in das Layout zu bringen. Diese Akzentfarbe diente auch als Verlinkungs-Hinweis im Text, quasi wie ein gelber Textmarker auf Papier. Dieser Website-Entwurf lebte von der linearen Lese- bzw. Scrollrichtung, unterstützt durch vertikale Punkt-Linien. Die Bilder wurden prominent platziert und – ähnlich wie in einem Bilderbuch – auf weißer Fläche durch jeweils drei gelb-grüne Punkte „angeheftet“.
 

Allerdings war es dem Kunden wichtig eine explizit vorgegebene Text-Bild-Anordnung umzusetzen, sodass die neue Website ähnlich aufgebaut ist wie die Gutachten, die das Ingenieurbüro Genitheim regelmäßig erstellt. Auch Bilder sollten entsprechend kleiner dargestellt und mit einer Pop-Up-Funktion hinterlegt werden.

Roboto

Roboto

Die Schriftart Roboto unterstützt die kühle Sachlichkeit des Webdesigns in verschiedenen Schriftschnitten für Überschriften und Mengentext.

"Vor Kurzem wurde von HCG corporate designs ein Relaunch meiner Website durchgeführt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Frau Helene Clara Gamper gestaltete sich äußerst angenehm und professionell. Sie konnte meine Vorstellungen nicht nur genau umsetzen, sondern optimierte diese mit viel hilfreichem Input."

Thomas Genitheim, Ingenieurbüro Genitheim

Innsbruck, Österreich

NICHTS VERPASSEN

MIT DEM NEWSLETTER ALLE 2 MONATE FREI MAILBOX

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren von aktuellen Kundenprojekten, News aus dem Design-Blog und bekommen Sie exklusiven Zugang zu Goodies und Aktionen, die ausschließlich Newsletter-Empfängern vorbehalten sind.

Alle zwei Monate frei Mailbox - jetzt anmelden, damit Sie nichts mehr verpassen.

Datenschutz     Impressum     AGB

IHNEN GEFÄLLT, WAS SIE SEHEN? SCHREIBEN SIE MIR!

0