#10yearsHCG

 

Let's celebrate! Here you see milestones and interesting facts from 2010 to 2019.

HCG corporate designs

turns 10 years

turns 10 years

2010

Here I am!

HCG corporate designs is born. By the way, HCG stands for the initials of Helene Clara Gamper. Back then, I started with the desktop publishing of a magazine and corporate designs. This is how I made my first slow steps into self-employment.

2012

Erasmus for Young Entrepreneurs

In the course of the EU program "Erasmus for Young Entrepreneurs", I moved to London for four months and lived in East Finchley, the direct neighbourhood of the late George Michael. Besides my business contact in England, I continued to work for my clients back home in Austria and Germany from my London office.

2012

Infographics

"Infographics are huge. A data visualization is when you get data and you present it in a more user-friendly way."

 

Neil Patel

From the very start I was thrilled by data visualizations and infographics, a trend coming from the USA. And somehow I had the feeling that they might have a bright future in Europe too. This topic just stayed on my agenda. (It wasn't until years later that my gut feeling should be confirmed.) I learned various techniques and thoroughly worked myself into the world of data visualization. As a child, maths was one of my favourite subjects, which turned out to be quite handy here. I decided to take on data visualization and infographic design into my portfolio of design services.

2014

App magazine design

The publishing industry had been struggling with decreasing subscriber numbers and - most of all - decreasing advertising and PR revenue streams for a while. In addition to that, the iPad got more and more popular and digitisation for publishing houses worldwide was speeding up. I learned how to design digital magazines in order to offer my clients an additional, digital service and to offer them an alternative to print. In the beginning, I worked with the Adobe Digital Publishing Suite (DPS), but later I switched to the Belgian software solution Twixl Media (a wise switch, as it turned out). So I included app magazine design into my service portfolio.

2012-2015

Typo workshops

Further education is a huge priority with HCG corporate designs. This is why I attended two full-day workshops with Berlin based typography expert Wolfgang Beinert (founder of the Typolexikon) in 2012 and 2014, as well as an intense 3-day workshop for creating fonts with the Typejockeys from Vienna.

2015

Web design in-house

After collaborating with external IT agencies as well as working with the CM systems Joomla, Typo3 and Wordpress, I decided to shift all web design related projects from external developers to in-house. From 2015 onwards, I have been creating websites in-house with one of the world's leading CMS providers (WIX).

2016

init_cd quality seal

After several successfully implemented brand design projects, the initiative corporate design (init_cd), an ExpertsCluster of designaustria, rewarded me with their official quality seal "Qualitätsstandards Corporate Designs" (quality standards corporate designs). I officially commit myself to develop brand designs in adherence with specific quality standards.

2018

Infographic workshop

I completed an intense 3-day workshop on infographics, big data visualization and visual storytelling with Marina Bräm, head of the infographic department of the Swiss Tamedia Group. I could further deepen my existing knowledge on how to best visualize data.

2018

Online shop

The online shop of HCG corporate designs and my price configurator for corporate designs went online. Hour packages as well as small, standardised services could be purchased or ordered online now. So much innovation was rewarded by a report of the local chamber of commerce in which they called me a "Tellerrandguckerin" (a person to think outside the box).

2018

Interview

The magazine gut gestalten interviewed me and asked me some interesting questions on brand design and corporate identity design.

2020

#10yearsHCG

HCG corporate designs turns 10 years!

A few figures from 10 years of HCG corporate designs:

(data as per 1.1.2020)

4,952

print pages

I created as a magazine layout designer for printed magazines, books and brochures within ten years.

204,383

kilograms of paper

were printed with my designs.

1,673

articles

were designed and implemented for app magazines, including interactivities and multimedia content.

1,262

Gigabyte

of data were downloaded in the app magazines I created.

228
logo sketches

were made for client projects in the last ten years. However, only the best (approximately) five logo drafts make it into the client presentation at the end. Here you can get some insights into how I create a creative logo design from scratch.

421

colour codes

were defined and documented in style guides in the course of brand design projects. This includes CMYK, RGB, HEX and Pantone for both print and digital purposes in order to ensure an intermedia colour security.

256

data sets

were visualised as stand-alone data islands in order to create great infographics in the end.

121

infographics

were designed between 2012 and 2019 - among them were small and big projects alike. I belong to only a little number of designers in the German speaking area who have relevant expertise and experience in data visualization.

8

nations

are represented in my list of clients. These are: Australia, Germany, Great Britain, India, Canada, Austria, Switzerland, USA. As you see, it is a misbelief that a client and a designer have to know each other in person in order to work together successfully.

24

industries

I got to know within the last ten years. My clients work in very diverse industries, have between 0 and 1,000 employees and work in the B2C and the B2B segment.

" just great "

A_a

Q_q

B_b

C_c

M_m

S_s

2,361

fonts

were in my digital font stock as per 1.1.2020. I love the world of typography. A font is so much more than an information transmitter, it is an important design element. (By the way, the headers on this website were written in Finador and Finador Slab, a font by the Art Director Julien Fincker.)

336

hours

were spent in various workshops, seminars and trainings. Never stop learning!

Design Newsletter

7,349

times

This is how often my newsletters were read. I send them out every two months, full with latest client projects, handy design tips, new blog articles and exclusive goodies that only newsletter recipients are exclusively entitled to.

147

blog articles

were written and published within the last ten years (all of them by myself - no ghost writers).

151,820

video views

were counted on my Youtube channel by 1.1.2020. There you find useful tips and tricks from my daily design routine for in-house graphic designers, small and middle sized businesses or everybody else who is interested in communication design.

Youtube-Kanal Designer

1,350

subscribers

were counted on my Youtube channel by 1.1.2020.

5,805

hours

of video material were watched on my Youtube channel by 1.1.2020.

Other things I'm doing ...

(a few private insights)

470

hours per year

I spend on doing sports. Apart from my passion for travelling, fitness is my other big passion. This is how I get my head free and my creative spirit starts to flow again. Sweat-inducing, persistent and full of power - this is how it has to be! Circuit training, interval training, functional training, Bikram Yoga at an infrared heat of 39°, Zumba as well as cardio and core training are on my schedule.

1/7
1/6
1/24
1/3

20

countries

I travelled to within the past ten years, 13 of them for private reasons. I love exploring the world and just can't get enough of travelling. My biggest private highlights were roundtrips through Kenya, Bali, Thailand, Vietnam, Colombia, Peru and Ecuador with the astonishing Galapagos Islands.


Copyright photos: Helene Clara Gamper

6020

Innsbruck

This is the zip code of my beautiful home town Innsbruck. It's simply wonderful to live and work here. Even though I love travelling, I always enjoy coming back home to Tirol.


Copyright photos: Helene Clara Gamper

YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? GET IN TOUCH!

#10yearsHCG

 

Ein Grund zum Feiern! Hier sehen Sie eine Retrospektive von 2010 bis 2019.

HCG corporate designs

wird 10 Jahre alt

wird 10 Jahre alt

2010

Hier bin ich also!

HCG corporate designs wurde ins Leben gerufen. HCG steht übrigens für die Initialen Helene Clara Gamper. Damals startete ich mit der Print-Mediengestaltung für ein Magazin und Corporate Designs. So wagte ich meine ersten, damals noch zaghaften, Schritte in die Selbstständigkeit.

2012

Erasmus für Jungunternehmer

Im Rahmen des EU-weiten „Erasmus für Jungunternehmer“-Programms zog ich für vier Monate nach London, wo ich mich in East Finchley, der Nachbarschaft des mittlerweile verstorbenen George Michael, einquartierte. Neben meinem Unternehmerkontakt in England, betreute ich weiterhin meine Kunden in Österreich und Deutschland von London aus.

2012

Infografiken

"Infografiken sind gewaltig. Eine Visualisierung von Daten ist, wenn man Daten hat und diese in einer noch benutzerfreundlicheren Art und Weise präsentiert."

 

Neil Patel

 

Big Data Visualisierung und Infografiken, ein damals aus den USA kommender Trend, begeisterten mich von Anfang an. Und irgendwie hatte ich das Gefühl, dass sie auch in Europa eine große Zukunft haben würden. Dieses Thema ließ mich einfach nicht los. (Doch erst Jahre später sollte sich dieses Bauchgefühl tatsächlich bestätigen.) Ich erlernte sämtliche Techniken und arbeitete mich gründlich in die Welt der Visualisierung von Daten ein. Als Kind war Mathematik übrigens eines meiner Lieblingsfächer, beim Erlernen von Infografiken war dies definitiv von Vorteil. Schließlich nahm ich Infografik Design in mein Leistungs-Portfolio mit auf.

2014

App-Mediengestaltung

Die Verlagsbranche kämpfte schon eine Weile mit sinkenden Abonnenten-Zahlen und vor allem sinkenden Einnahmen aus bezahlter PR und Anzeigenverkäufen. Hinzu kam die Etablierung des iPads und die damit einhergehende Weiterentwicklung der Digitalisierung in den Medienhäusern weltweit. Ich arbeitete mich in die Welt der digitalen Mediengestaltung ein um meinen Kunden eine digitale Zusatzleistung bzw. Alternative zu Print bieten zu können. Zunächst arbeitete ich mit der Adobe Digital Publishing Suite (DPS), die ich später guten Gewissens gegen die belgische Software-Lösung Twixl Media getauscht habe. Ein digitaler Katalog oder ein App Magazin erstellen? Ab sofort problemlos möglich. So nahm ich die App-Mediengestaltung in mein Leistungsspektrum mit auf.

2012-2015

Typo-Workshops

Weiterbildung wird bei HCG corporate designs seit jeher groß geschrieben. So absolvierte ich 2012 und 2014 zwei Tages-Workshops des Berliner Typographie-Experten Wolfgang Beinert (Gründer des Typolexikons) sowie 2015 einen 3-tägigen Intensiv-Workshop zum Thema Schriften-Erstellung von den Typejockeys aus Wien.

2015

Webdesign in-house

Nach der Zusammenarbeit mit externen IT-Agenturen sowie dem Arbeiten mit den CM-Systemen Joomla, Typo3 und Wordpress, verlagerte ich alle Webdesign-Agenden von externen Entwicklern nach innen. Von nun an erstellte ich Websites in-house mit einem der weltweit führenden CMS-Anbieter (WIX).

2016

init_cd-Gütesiegel

Nach zahlreichen erfolgreich umgesetzten Branding-Projekten verlieh mir die initiative corporate design (init_cd), ein ExpertsCluster von designaustria, ihr offizielles Gütesiegel „Qualitätsstandards Corporate Designs“. Damit verpflichtete ich mich ab sofort auch offiziell bestimmte Qualitätsstandards in der Entwicklung von Brandings einzuhalten.

2018

Infografik-Workshop

Ich absolvierte einen 3-tägigen Intensiv-Workshop zum Thema Infografiken und Visual Storytelling mit Marina Bräm, Leiterin des Infografik-Ressorts der Schweizer Tamedia-Gruppe. So konnte ich mein bestehendes Wissen über Datenvisualisierungen weiter vertiefen.

2018

Online-Shop

Der Online-Shop von HCG corporate designs und mein Angebotskonfigurator für Firmenauftritte gingen online. Stunden-Kontingente sowie kleine, standardisierte Services konnten ab sofort ganz bequem vorab gekauft bzw. bestellt werden. So viel Innovation belohnte die heimische Wirtschaftskammer mit einem Bericht, in dem sie mich als „Tellerrandguckerin“ betitelte.

2018

Interview

Das Magazin gut gestalten interviewte mich und stellte mir ein paar interessante Fragen zum Thema Corporate Identity und Branding.

2020

#10yearsHCG

HCG corporate designs wird zehn Jahre alt!

Ein paar Zahlen aus 10 Jahren HCG corporate designs:

(Daten per Stichtag 1.1.2020)

4.952

Print-Seiten

layoutete ich in zehn Jahren für gedruckte Magazine, Bücher und Broschüren.

204.383

Kilogramm Papier

wurden mit meinen Designs insgesamt bedruckt.

1.673

Artikel

wurden interaktiv und multimedial für App-Magazine gestaltet und umgesetzt.

1.262

Gigabyte

Daten wurden in den von mir erstellten App-Magazinen heruntergeladen.

228

Logo-Skizzen

So viele Logo-Ideen wurden in zehn Jahren für Kundenprojekte skizziert. Lediglich die besten maximal fünf Logo-Entwürfe schaffen es schlussendlich in die Präsentation für den Kunden. Einblicke in den Entstehungsprozess von Logos sehen Sie hier.

421

Farbcodes

wurden in Styleguides im Rahmen der Corporate-Design-Entwicklung definiert. Dies beinhaltet CMYK, RGB, HEX und Pantone für den Druck und Digitales, sodass eine medienübergreifende Farbsicherheit gewährleistet ist.

256

Datensätze

wurden grafisch in Form von für sich stehenden Dateninseln visualisiert um in Summe tolle Infografiken zu erschaffen.

121

Infografiken

wurden zwischen 2012 und Ende 2019 designt - darunter kleine wie große Projekte. Damit gehöre ich zu den wenigen Designern im deutschsprachigen Raum, die relevante Expertise und Erfahrung in der Visualisierung von Daten mitbringen.

8

Nationen

sind in meiner Kundenliste vertreten. Hier in alphabetischer Reihenfolge: Australien, Deutschland, Großbritannien, Indien, Kanada, Österreich, Schweiz, USA. Wie Sie sehen, ist es ein Irrglaube, dass ein Kunde und ein Designer einander persönlich begegnen müssen um eine reibungslose Kommunikation zu gewährleisten.

24

Branchen

durfte ich in zehn Jahren kennenlernen. Meine Kunden sind in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen vertreten, haben zwischen 0 und 1.000 Mitarbeitern und arbeiten im B2C- sowie im B2B-Segment.

" einfach top "

A_a

Q_q

B_b

C_c

M_m

S_s

2.361

Schriften

befinden sich per 1.1.2020 in meinem digitalen Lager. Ich liebe die Welt der Typographie. Eine Schrift ist nicht nur ein Informationsübermittler, sie ist auch ein wichtiges Gestaltungselement. (Die Überschriften auf dieser Seite wurden übrigens mit Finador und Finador Slab designt, einer Schrift des Art Directors Julien Fincker.)

336

Stunden

In zehn Jahren verbrachte ich satte 336 Stunden in diversen Workshops, Seminaren und Fortbildungen. Never stop learning!

Design Newsletter

7.349

Mal

wurden meine Newsletter gelesen. Ich verschicke sie alle zwei Monate, vollgepackt mit neuen Kunden-Projekten, Design-Tipps aus der Praxis, aktuellen Blogartikeln sowie exklusiven Goodies, die ausschließlich Newsletter-Empfängern zugänglich sind.

147

Blogartikel

wurden in zehn Jahren veröffentlicht (und allesamt selbst verfasst - keine Ghostwriter).

151.820

Video-Aufrufe

verzeichnete mein Youtube-Kanal bis zum 1.1.2020. Dort finden sich nützliche Tipps und Tricks aus meiner täglichen Design-Routine für in-house-Grafiker, KMUs oder alle anderen, die sich für das Thema Grafikdesign interessieren.

Youtube-Kanal Designer

1.350

Abonnenten

zählte mein Youtube-Kanal bis zum 1.1.2020.

5.805

Stunden

wurden die Videos auf meinem Youtube-Kanal bis zum 1.1.2020 angesehen.

Was ich sonst noch so treibe ...

(ein paar private Einblicke)

470

Stunden pro Jahr

verbringe ich mit Sport. Neben dem Reisen ist das Fitness-Training meine große Leidenschaft. So bekomme ich den Kopf frei und mein kreativer Geist kommt wieder so richtig zum Fließen. Schweißtreibend, ausdauernd und voller Power muss es sein! Dabei stehen Zirkeltraining, Intervalltraining, Functional Training, Bikram Yoga bei 39° Infrarot-Hitze, Zumba sowie Cardio- und Rumpftraining auf meinem Programm.

1/7
1/6
1/24
1/3

20

Länder

bereiste ich in den vergangenen zehn Jahren, 13 davon privat. Ich liebe es mir die Welt anzusehen und reise für mein Leben gern. Besonders Rundreisen durch Kenia, Bali, Thailand, Vietnam, Kolumbien, Peru und Ecuador mit den Galapagos-Inseln waren meine privaten Highlights in den vergangenen zehn Jahren.


Copyright Fotos: Helene Clara Gamper

6020

Innsbruck

Das ist die Postleitzahl meiner Heimatstadt Innsbruck. Hier lässt es sich wunderbar leben und arbeiten. Denn obwohl ich das Reisen liebe, so ist es auch bei mir zu Hause in Tirol wunderschön.


Copyright Fotos: Helene Clara Gamper

IHNEN GEFÄLLT, WAS SIE SEHEN? SCHREIBEN SIE MIR!

Datenschutz     Impressum     AGB